|||| |||| ||||


Twelve new compositions, commissioned within the Synergy project (#synergy: Sharpening the Capacities of the Classical Music Industry in the Western Balkans), supported by the Creative Europe programme of the European Commission, will be presented on the big summer tour, which starts on the 13th of July in Kotor and ends on the 2nd of August in Ljubljana. As part of this tour, the Belgrade Festivals Centre (CEBEF), as one of the partners in the Synergy project, is organizing two concerts in Belgrade, on the 29th and 30th of July, in the Belgrade Youth Centre – Americana Hall.   

The concerts will feature compositions by authors from the region, including composers from Serbia, Mira Milosavljević and Predrag Radisavljević, who were selected to participate in this project.

All compositions are inspired by the cities participating in the project, and the common programme framework is the protection of the natural and cultural wealth of the Western Balkan region.

The compositions are performed by specially formed chamber ensembles of musicians from the region, whose artistic director is Timea Kalmar, professor at the Academy of Arts in Novi Sad.


Concerts in the Americana Hall of the Belgrade Youth Centre start at 9 p.m. Admission is free of charge.   


Saturday, 29 July 2023, at 9 p.m., Belgrade Youth Centre – Americana Hall

Mira Milosavljević: Conversations Within, for string quartet

Nina Perović: Encounters, for flute, two violins, voice, piano and electronics

Ardian Halimi: On the Edge of Silence, for piano quartet

Matija Krečič: Big Ship Full of Joy and Crap, for piano trio

Kreshnik Alickaj: Piano Quartet 

Timotej Kosovinc: Unheard Story, for flute, guitar, cello and piano

Sunday, 30 July 2023, at 9 p.m., Belgrade Youth Centre – Americana Hall

Milivoje Pićurić: Air, for string quartet

Predrag Radisavljević: Kulshedra, for female voice, accordion and live electronics

Kris Sopiqoti: Noise, for string quartet

Tomislav Oliver: Korbe, for cello and electronics

Jetmir Zaganjori: Anosmia, for string quartet

Helena Skljarov: Ljubljana, for flute, cello and accordion with video work


karol befa


logo eng

CEBEF prepares and organizes film, music and multimedia ambient festivals with a tradition spanning over decades.


grb bg lat


Svetogorska bb
11000 Belgrade
Phone: +381 11 3236530
Email :

Copyright © 2023 | CEBEF. All Rights Reserved.